“Fajardo’s colorful artwork is lively, full of emotion, and done in a style that will appeal to fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jen Wang.” — Booklist

Kat Fajardo (they/she) (katfajardo.com) is an award-winning author-illustrator of playful and colorful graphic novels about self-acceptance and Latine culture. They’re the creator of Miss Quinces, which was the first Scholastic Graphix title to be simultaneously published in English and Spanish (as Srta. Quinces). It’s was also a National Indie Bestseller, received a Pura Belpre Honor for illustration, starred reviews, and was selected as a summer reading pick by publications such as Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, and many more. It was also added to the The Spirit of Texas (SPOT) Reading Program by the Texas Library Association. 

When they aren’t making comics, you might find Kat collecting small junk for scrapbooking, rollerskating, listening to spooky podcasts, or chasing after their sock-stealing pups, Mac and Roni. Kat lives in Austin, Texas. 

Books by Kat Fajardo